Memorial, Mountains and “Back to Arabia”

Can you believe it? The Memorial has come and gone for another year! Our prayer is that you all were able to attend and enjoyed it with your family, friends and Bible students. This year the Paraiso congregation had a peak attendance of 243! Our hall is not that big but fortunately we have an overflow room upstairs that fits about 40 persons. The other two congregations that are bigger than ours met elsewhere so we didn’t have to juggle that. How was your Memorial? I’d love to hear about it.

I never get enough of seeing the mist over the mountains on a rainy morning…

View from the veranda one misty morning
View from the veranda one misty morning

No, we aren’t moving to Arabia, lol. I thought it appropriate to refer to the talk given by Brother Noumair “Good To The Last Drop” on the Gilead Graduation. Every bit of the graduation was so wonderful don’t you agree! Depression, anxiety, exhaustion…familiar feelings for many of us in this old system. My last post touched on that and then lo, and behold BAM! There it is, just what I needed! A friend of mine kept telling me about it, every day for a week! I thought to myself, (yes, I did ungrateful wretch that I am) “Why does she keep on talking about it??? Finally, I sat down to watch it and yes, I was blown away at how timely the information was…For ME!! I had to keep rewinding! I felt Brother Noumair looking right at me. Ok, get over it Chante’ he wasn’t but you get my point. Chet and I both loved how he encouraged the students and by extension all of us to go back to Arabia and supplicate Jehovah to replenish our energy. The sister who talked about scheduling prayer made such a nice point about lingering in prayer with Jehovah, the longer we talk to him the more we open up! Brother Heard’s talk about keeping our eyes on Jehovah and how he wants us to find him was the icing on the cake! Read, read, read that’s what those brothers do and what a great example for us. Missionaries, need greaters, pioneers, publishers, all of us need so much spiritual energy now and we have access to it, wherever we are.

If you haven’t watched the graduation yet on jw.tv wellllll…what are ya waitin’ for, hmmmmm? I’ll let you go right now!Ciao!

From left to right: Yvonne, a single sister moving to serve this week where the need is greater in the jungle among the Shuar speaking people, her mom Bolivita a zealous pioneer in our hall, another sister visiting our hall to check on her bible student (standing between us) who recently moved to our area and of course moi.
From left to right: Yvonne, a single sister moving to serve this week where the need is greater in the jungle among the Shuar speaking people, her mom Bolivita a zealous pioneer in our hall, another sister visiting our hall to check on her bible student (standing between us) who recently moved to our area and of course moi.

 

Leave a Reply

